Mining Services and Sustainable Building Industries Forum

Wed 17 Apr - from 2:30PM This meeting can be accessed from anywhere in Australia.

Register now

WA: 1.00pm (AWST); NT, SA & Broken Hill: 2.30pm (ACST); QLD, VIC & NSW: 3.00pm (AEST)

Desert Knowledge Australia Outback Business Networks invites you to its next business-to-business forum for businesses operating in the Mining Services and Sustainable Building industries in the Outback.

The forum will discuss ways in which businesses within these industries can harness the national reach of Outback Business Networks to access business opportunities by working collaboratively. It will also look at ways to improve and enhance the capacity and participation of Indigenous business suppliers and other local SMEs in the supply chains of larger enterprises within these industries.

Our speaker will be Simon Haigh, Chief Executive Officer, NANA Australia Pty Ltd.

Simon is a senior executive with diverse experience in sustainable economic, resource, infrastructure and technological development. Prior to joining NANA Australia, he worked in economic development and sustainability for BHP Billiton.

Simon will tell the story of NANA, set up more that 30 years ago in the USA by Native Alaskans.

NANA Australia works to form partnerships with Australia’s Indigenous businesses and build workforce capacity for long-term economic growth. 

A discussion exploring potential collaborative solutions will follow Simon’s talk.

Register now